(Lancaster Telegraph) Church leaders agree to Yorkshire parishes joining Blackburn

Church leaders have voted to receive nine ”˜Yorkshire’ parishes into Blackburn Diocese.

Plans have been drawn up for a new ”˜super-diocese’ for West Yorkshire, which left the future of 13 parishes in the Craven Archdeaconry, located in Lancashire, up in the air.

The parishes of Barnoldswick, Bracewell, Earby and Kelbrook are set to remain on the White Rose side of the boundary and will form part of a new Ripon episcopal area.

Read it all.


Posted in * Anglican - Episcopal, Anglican Provinces, Church of England (CoE)