Bishop of Plymouth elected as Bishop in South Australia

The Bishop of Plymouth, Rt Revd John Ford, has been elected to serve as Diocesan Bishop of The Murray, South Australia.

The diocese has been without a bishop for three years and in a statement it said there was “great joy” in being able to announce Bishop John’s appointment as the fourth bishop of The Murray.

Bishop John has served as Bishop of Plymouth since 2005. He is married to Bridget and has three grown up children.

Read it all.


Posted in * Anglican - Episcopal, Anglican Church of Australia, Anglican Provinces, Church of England (CoE), CoE Bishops